A message to Ling alertees

Recently we have been informed that invited speakers of certain conferences have been targeted by fraudulent emails from “travel services” that asked them to pay (via an online link) for a hotel in the city that the conference is hosted in for the duration of the conference. The scammers took enough time to pick a plausible hotel close to the conference site as the accommodation they were supposed to pay for.

Invited speakers and other conference attendants (who might also receive these kind of emails once the program is made public), please be advised that these kind of things do happen and stay vigilant.

Call for papers: AMLaP Asian 2023

AMLaP Asian 2023: 2023-12-01 to 2023-12-03
Location: Hong Kong
Hosted by the Chinese University of Hong Kong

Invited speakers:

  • Dale Barr, University of Glasgow
  • Catherine McBride, Purdue University
  • Susan Goldin-Meadow, University of Chicago
  • Ping Li, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Patrick Wong, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Submission deadline: 2023-06-01
Conference website: http://ling.cuhk.edu.hk/amlap.asia/

Call for papers: FDSL 16

FDSL 16: 2023-11-29 to 2023-12-01
Location: Graz, Austria
Hosted by University of Graz

Invited speakers:

  • Nadira Aljović (Zenica)
  • Hagit Borer (Queen Mary)
  • Christina Manouilidou (Ljubljana)
  • Željko Bošković (Storrs/Connecticut, session Information Structure, Prosody and Phase Theory in Slavic)
  • Steven Franks (Bloomington/Indiana, session Information Structure, Prosody and Phase Theory in Slavic)
  • Mirjana Mirić (SASA, session Non-standard(ised) Slavic: Data acquisition and analysis)

Submission deadline: 2023-05-15
Submission page: https://app.oxfordabstracts.com/stages/5674/submitter
Conference website: https://sites.google.com/view/fdsl16/home

Call for papers: BUCLD 48

BUCLD 48: 2023-11-02 to 2023-11-05
Location: Boston University
Hosted by Boston University

  • Keynote Speaker – Dr. Catherine Tamis-LeMonda (New York University – Department of Applied Psychology)
  • Plenary Speaker – Dr. Kamil Deen (University of Hawai`i at Manoa – Department of Linguistics)
  • Student Workshop – Dr Adriana Weisleder (Northwestern University – School of Communication)

Submission deadline: 2023-06-01
Submission page: https://www.bu.edu/bucld/abstracts/abstract-submission/
Conference website: https://www.bu.edu/bucld/

Call for papers: BCGL 16

BCGL 16: 2023-10-05 to 2023-10-06
Location: Brussels
Hosted by CRISSP

Invited speakers:

  • Anna Cardinaletti (Ca’ Foscari University of Venice)
  • Gurmeet Kaur (Georg-August Universität Göttingen)
  • Miok Pak (George Washington University), Paul Portner (Georgetown University), and Raffaella Zanuttini (Yale University)

Submission deadline: 2023-04-03
Submission page: https://easychair.org/my/conference?conf=bcgl16
Conference website: https://www.crissp.be/bcgl-16-the-morphosyntax-of-speaker-and-hearer/

Call for papers: AMLaP 2023

AMLaP 2023: 2023-08-31 to 2023-09-02
Location: Donostia–San Sebastián, Spain.
Hosted by Basque Center on Cognition, Brain and Language.

Invited speakers:

  • Esti Blanco-Elorrieta
  • Victor Ferreira
  • Vitória Piai
  • James Magnuson

Special symposium: The bilingual brain

Submission deadline: 2023-04-15
Submission page: https://www.bcbl.eu/events/amlap/en/abstract/
Conference website: https://www.bcbl.eu/events/amlap/en/#

Call for papers: SinFonIJA 16

SinFonIJA 16: 2023-09-21 to 2023-09-23
Location: Masaryk University
Hosted by Masaryk University

Invited speakers:
Main session

  • Artemis Alexiadou (Leibniz-ZAS Berlin & Humboldt University of Berlin)
  • Shanti Ulfsbjorninn (University of Deusto in Bilbao)

Workshop on systems of nominal classification

  • Edo Cavirani (KU Leuven)
  • Éva Dékány (Hungarian Research Centre for Linguistics in Budapest & Eötvös University)
  • Yasutada Sudo (University College London)

Submission deadline: 2023-03-31
Submission page: http://linguistlist.org/easyabs/sinfonija16
Conference website: https://sites.google.com/view/sinfonija16