Conference: XPRAG 2015

Experimental Pragmatics 2015 will be held from July 16 to July 18, 2015, at the University of Chicago Gleacher Center in downtown Chicago. The conference is jointly hosted by Northwestern University and the University of Chicago. The invited speakers are:

David Beaver (University of Texas)
Noah Goodman (Stanford University)
Yi Ting Huang (University of Maryland)
Hannah Rohde (University of Edinburgh)
Michael Tanenhaus (University of Rochester)

Conference website:

Call for Papers:

The 2015 Experimental Pragmatics conference will be held in downtown Chicago July 16-18, 2015, jointly sponsored by Northwestern University and the University of Chicago. We invite submission of abstracts for 30 minute oral presentations (with 10 minute discussion periods) or posters on any topic in experimental pragmatics.

The abstract submission deadline is January 15, 2015, 11:59pm CST. We expect to make notifications of acceptance by early March.

Abstracts must not exceed two pages in letter-size or A4 paper, including examples and references, with 1 inch margins on all sides and 12 point font size. The abstract should have a clear title but should not identify the author(s). The abstract must be submitted electronically in PDF format. Submissions are limited to 1 individual and 1 joint abstract per author, or 2 joint abstracts per author.

We are using EasyChair for the submission and the review process; the url for abstract submission is:

For detailed instructions about EasyChair and the submission process, please visit the conference website:

When you submit your abstract, you will be asked to indicate whether you would like it to be considered for a talk, a poster or both.

Please direct inquiries to

One thought on “Conference: XPRAG 2015

  1. Pingback: Call for Papers: XPRAG 2015 | Prosodis

Comments are closed.