Conference: Going Romance 2020 (online)

Date: Wednesday 25 November 2020 to Friday 27 November 2020

Location: Online

From 25-27 November 2020, the UMR 7023 – Structures formelles du langage will organise Going Romance XXXIV. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the conference will be held digitally.

Conference website:

The main session will be held on 26-27 November 2020. In addition to the main session there will be a special session on Preposition-determiner interactions on 25 November 2020.

Call deadline: 14 July 2020.

Invited speakers for the Main Session:

Invited speaker for the special session on Preposition-determiner interactions (Call for papers)

Call for papers

Main session 

The scope of the conference series lies at the intersection of linguistic theory with data from the Romance languages. Beyond this general tenet, there are no specific requirements as to the topic, the subdiscipline, the approach or the methodology, as long as it is clear how the Romance data contribute to linguistic theories of human language (

Submission Guidelines  

Abstracts should be anonymous and no longer than two pages A4, including references and examples, with margins of at least 2,5 cm, font size 12, single-spaced. The file should be anonymous both in the body of the text and in the filename. Please make sure all fonts and figures are correctly rendered.

Submissions are limited to a maximum of one individual and one joint abstract per author for the entire 3-day event. Please indicate in your submission whether your abstract should be considered for the main session, or for the special session on Preposition-determiner interactions in Romance. Please also indicate whether your paper is to be considered for oral or poster presentation.

Abstracts not conforming to these requirements will not be taken into consideration. The abstracts should be submitted in .PDF format through EasyChair no later than Tuesday 14 July 2020.


Claire Beyssade, Joaquim Brandão de Carvalho, Patricia Cabredo Hofherr (co-chair), Carlo Cecchetto, Ora Matushansky, Léa Nash, Laurent Roussarie, Michela Russo (co-chair), Elena Soare, Carla Soares-Jesel, Francesc Torres-Tamarit, Sophie Wauquier